TESTIMONIALS           

There are many things we can say about the quality of service we provide to our clients, but none would be as credible as hearing from our recent clients themselves. Please take a moment to read their comments to understand how much we enjoy using our  expertise to help people with their real estate needs.

 Lynne is an amazing realtor -- kind, knowledgeable, and an expert at her job. As we went through the unfamiliar and complicated process of buying our first home, she was with us every step of the way, answering all our questions, keeping in contact even when we had to leave and be out of town, showing us dozens of houses, and helping us to juggle questions, contracts and emails between all the different parties involved. Our house is now truly our dream home. We are so grateful that she was there with us from the first house viewing to getting the keys. Thank you Lynne, for making this process exciting and easy! We're finally home sweet home.


Jonathan & Stephanie Keenan  10/12/17
  


    

Our heart goes out to Lynne Paskert-Brown and George Paskert thru the hardest loss in their lives. Sue Paskert was The Loving Wife to George and The Mother to Lynne. Sue was a top realtor who had a tremendous passion for the Island. We were amazed at how professional and helpful they both remained during a very difficult time to help us thru a smooth transaction of  the purchasing of our property on LGI.

Lynne is doing a wonderful job following in her mother's footsteps. George gave us a tour of the whole island on his golf cart and was very kind to offer to give us a boat tour on our boat. Lynne was always very courteous and reached out in a very timely manner, getting back with us and keeping everything in order throughout the closing. I highly recommend Lynne and George as your realtor, as they are wonderful people with great knowledge of LGI . Additionally, Lynne was also very kind to send me a copy of the book that her mother wrote about LGI which is very informative and a nice coffee table addition.

Thanks from the Dyes.


 8/22/17   


Lynne, it was a pleasure working with you and your dad. Sue Paskert was a superb person. She helped us in every way to purchase a condo on Little Gasparilla Island. We live in Canada and no question was too much for Sue. When Lynne and George took over because of Sue's illness, it was just an awesome experience. Lynne and George went above and beyond to help us, and our questions were answered within 24 hours. Closing was so smooth, and George was on top of things on the Island. The rain didn't keep him from meeting us and driving us to the condo. Awesome service and always with a smile and a joke. 

Thank you so much dear Lynne and George. If we ever would buy something else on that beautiful island, we know that you both are on our team. We can only recommend you both. It was a pleasure working with you, Lynne and George.

We recommend you. And your professionalism is remarkable. 

Thank you again, 


Rudy and Petra-Hideaway Bay Beach Club A4
   
     Hi Lynne
Just wanted to say thanks to you and your dad for jumping in and taking care of the sale of our property at such a tough time with the passing of your mom.
Both of you did an outstanding job in completing the sale .
Your dad has great knowledge and knows the history of LGI and you now have the same .
I wish both of you success moving forward and continuing your real estate sales on LGI.
Feel free to use us as a reference .


Jack Darmon  8760 King Street (LGI) 8/13/2017 

 

My husband and I were looking for a home on Little Gasparilla Island. We contacted Sue from the recommendation of someone on the Island and she immediately came out and met with us.  She was professional and knowledgeable about real estate opportunities specific to our desires as well as the island and provided us with all we needed to know to make an informed offer.

The whole family was helpful in making the decision we made and the entire process, from contract to closing, went as we were told...without any problems or delays. 
It was a pleasure to have worked with Sue, George, and Lynne at Palermo Realty and highly recommend them!

Chris and Lisa Tennyson 8/3/17 Placida Beach Condos #503

 
 

 April, 2017


I am happy to write this review for Sue because she is an awesome realtor! No one will work any harder for a person to sell their property. She keeps you informed on all that's going on with your sale. If you or someone is occupying your place, she is mindful of that and makes sure they know what's going on. I have bought and sold with her and she has become a very dear friend. She's the best!
Susan     

 

It has been a pleasure working with Sue Paskert for her knowledgeable, courteous and complete service in the sale of our home. There were a lot of unknowns and crossroads to handle where her expertise really shined, especially in the unique market of Little Gasparilla Island.  We appreciate Sue’s diligence on getting all the necessary details of the contract fulfilled and in a timely manner so as to close the deal smoothly.
We would definitely recommend Sue Paskert and Palermo Real Estate services to others
Randy & Megan Jones
April, 2017
 
 

 

To Whom It May Concern,
Would like to the acknowledge what a wonderful experience my husband and I had with our realtor Sue Paskert! From the moment we met her in hopes of buying our beach house she was personal, professional, and knowledgeable. Although the process was a little unconventional, she managed to make both parties the sellers and buyers at ease during the process. Both my husband and I gained a trusted agent but also a friend.
Don't know what I would do without her!!!  Thanks again Sue and George too!!!


Thanks again,
Tina Lenting 
Hi Sue,

We are very thankful that we chose Sue and George Paskert to help us sell our Little Gasparilla Island home.  In addition to the usual listing services that one would expect from a great realtor team, Sue and George helped us to plan, schedule, transport, and oversee all of the things necessary to sell our home.  As we live out of state, it was a godsend to have a realtor team that would manage these many items which, in our case, included visits from inspectors, engineers, surveyors, contractors, repairmen, housekeepers, potential buyers, perpetual browsers who will never buy anything, and finally a qualified buyer.  As island residents, the Paskerts were able to easily address the questions and concerns of potential buyers.  We wouldn't dream of trying to sell or buy a Little Gasparilla Island home without the assistance of Sue and George Paskert!
-Chris & Debbie Swain

Thanks again for everything.
Happy New Year!

December, 2016
 
 
 

 

Hi Sue,

We are very thankful that we chose Sue and George Paskert to help us sell our Little Gasparilla Island home.  In addition to the usual listing services that one would expect from a great realtor team, Sue and George helped us to plan, schedule, transport, and oversee all of the things necessary to sell our home.  As we live out of state, it was a godsend to have a realtor team that would manage these many items which, in our case, included visits from inspectors, engineers, surveyors, contractors, repairmen, housekeepers, potential buyers, perpetual browsers who will never buy anything, and finally a qualified buyer.  As island residents, the Paskerts were able to easily address the questions and concerns of potential buyers.  We wouldn't dream of trying to sell or buy a Little Gasparilla Island home without the assistance of Sue and George Paskert!
-Chris & Debbie Swain

Thanks again for everything.
Happy New Year!

December, 2016

 
      

 

   December, 2016
Sue,
It is that time of year where we focus on thankfulness and celebrating new beginnings.  As our family reflects, you come to mind as a true treasure in 2016.  

Your professional guidance on our last two LGI purchases was such a blessing.  We are
pleased with both properties and know you worked very hard to get us to closing by helping with research, negotiating, getting inspections scheduled, ferrying different inspectors, working with the county contacts, reviewing closing documents and helping us to close remotely.  While the situation surely tested all of our patience, especially needing a contract extension, you kept us moving forward to the end goal of getting our own space on the beautiful island.

We thank you.  We cherish your professional guidance.  And we look forward to seeing you on the island!

The Shaffer’s
Skip, Jennifer, Holden & Parker

 


June, 2016
Sue,
Sherri and I never thanked you for all of your help with our search on LGI.   While the purchase did not work out, we will be back soon to continue our search for a place.  I told Sherri that I don't usually get impressed by Realtor's services, but you and your husband, George, are the best of the best.  We look forward to a long and mutually beneficial relationship.
Thanks again!
Regards,
Kevin & Sherri Robles in Tampa


Hi Sue,
Thank you soooooo much for all you are helping us with!  We have worked with realtors before when we have purchased other properties we own and by far, you beat them all!!  Your attention and responsiveness are exemplary and Carlos and I really appreciate it!!
I have been a lover of the beach all my life.  Unfortunately, I had to stay away from it for the past 6 years as I fell sick, had to undergo many surgeries, and treatment.  I would spend endless days at my parent's vacation home on Miami Beach prior to 2010, but now they keep it rented which makes it difficult for us to enjoy.  As a result, now that I can honestly say that I am feeling normal and healthy, is  the reason for our search for tranquility and peace.  I was looking and found the Placida Beach condos, thus the reason Carlos inquired, may be an option to see these as well.  Hoping to hear back on the other condos that you will be previewing soon.  I think you have a good idea of what we would like, so please keep us posted on any price changes or new listings.  
Please extend a HUGE thank you to George who was an amazing host!!
Talk to you soon.
Lillie Estrada


 
My wife and I met Sue Paskert in 1996 when we bought our home in Tampa.  Sue represented the seller in that transaction but, even in that brief encounter, she made a strong impression on us.  The words “common sense,” “honesty” and “wisdom” come to mind.  She knew her stuff.   
So, in 2008, when our mother wanted to move to Tampa, we reintroduced ourselves to Sue and asked her to help Mom find a condo.  Sue helped her find a great apartment in a superb building – and at a good price.  
Our professional lives took us out of Tampa in 2013.  The real estate market was fluid at that time, just rebounding from the crash of 2008.  Again we called Sue.  It was at this time that we also met her daughter and new partner, Lynne Brown.  Sue and Lynne never saw us as “another customer.”  They understood the strengths of our home and its neighborhood.  They staged the house well for a photo-shoot and open house.  With their guidance, we sold our home in eight days and got an excellent price for it.  
In 2016, it was time to help our mother move closer to us.  They supported our mother every step of the way, checked in with her on almost a daily basis, and helped her find vendors for minor repairs, a mover and a closing company.  Mom’s condo sold in three days at the top of the market.   
From the beginning, Sue and Lynne impressed us with their knowledge of the market, their common sense wisdom, and their attention to our needs.   They are great.   

Leni and Rabbi Marc Sack  

 
 

 

        We had the pleasure of staying on Little Gasparilla Island for a weekend & several months later decided to call a realtor. We headed to the island for a day to look at various listings. Our realtor introduced us to Sue Paskert. Upon meeting Sue, it was clear we had met a realtor that had an absolute wealth of knowledge regarding the island.  Sue showed us a couple of properties, invited us into her home, and fielded a million questions. She and her husband George are salt of the earth people! Subsequently, our realtor was amenable to working with Sue.  We felt very fortunate to have both of these amazing realtors working together. Within a couple of weeks we placed an offer on one of Sue’s listings & I am delighted to say we are now island homeowners. 

I can't begin to say enough about how kind, professional, & knowledgeable Sue was from start to finish.  She responded to all of our emails & calls in a timely fashion, she always made us feel like we were a priority.   Her vast knowledge of the island is what gave us the clarity we needed to make this leap of faith.  I am very thankful we crossed paths with Sue; I am certain that without her guidance we would not be on the island today.  I would recommend Sue to anyone interested in Little Gasparilla Island. You will not find anyone as passionate about educating people about this little slice of paradise. Thank you Sue! You were an instrumental part of the process & we wouldn't have done it without you.

Thank you,


Susan Powell
June 2016 
  

May, 2016
"We have been blessed to be on the receiving end of the professional skills of Sue & George Paskert as both buyers and sellers. We recently sold our condo on Little Gasparilla Island. Their wisdom and guidance from the beginning of the decision making process to the completion of the sale were invaluable.  We are grateful for all the ways they worked with us in a timely manner on the details of making our transition from living on LGI.  They helped us begin our chapter of being island condo owners, nurtured us in "settling in" to island life, and were there for us as our family circumstances changed and we decided to sell. Their knowledge of LGI and their many years of being in the real estate arena are wonderful assets to anyone seeking to experience island living in Southwest Florida! They are a team to celebrate!
                  Becca & Frank Shields
 
   
  


     Dear Sue,
 
Thank you for all of your help and diligent effort in successfully selling my lot on Little Gasparilla Island. As you know, there are plenty of Realtors anxious to add to their supply of listings, but I was impressed by the favorable comments several neighbors gave me about you when I told them I was planning to sell. When we initially  spoke about the listing, you did a great job of explaining the market to me, and your advice led me to list the lot at a price that was fair to me, but that also attracted an offer. During the negotiations with the buyer, I thought that you had my best interests at heart, and I never felt pressured to move faster than I was comfortable with. Your in-depth knowledge of the market was a key factor in justifying the price to the buyers and their agent. I would certainly contact you first for any future real estate needs on Little Gasparilla Island, and would strongly recommend you to anyone else considering buying or selling there.
 
Best regards,
 
Paul Thompson 

 April, 2016
We recently purchased a condo on Little Gasparilla Island, in Florida and Sue Paskert was our realtor for this sale.

We couldn’t have asked for a more professional, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable person to help us with this process.

Sue made our transaction seamless and provided us with all the contacts and information that we  needed moving forward.  

Not living in Florida, it was very important that we handle everything in an organized timely manner.  Sue made that happen.    Her knowledge of the Island, and her wide range of contact information took all the stress out of our purchase.

Sue made us a priority.  When we needed information and called, she always returned our call in a timely fashion, and many times she was busy, but took the time to answer the phone just to let us know she would call ASAP.

Having worked with other realtors in the past, Sue was by far the easiest and most efficient realtor to work with that we have encountered.

Kent and Robin Seamars,  Whitewater, WI

    

       


April, 2016
“Sue Paskert of Palermo Real Estate Professionals was one of the most knowledgeable and helpful realtor we have ever had the pleasure to work with. There is a lot to be said for knowing the territory, and Sue was there for us to navigate property options, research history and perform necessary due diligence from the beginning to the end of our purchase journey on Little Gasparilla Island. Sue is extremely professional, ethical and always aims to serve her client, buyer or seller to the highest standards. When we have the need again for a realtor, Sue will be the one we call.”
 
 
Skip Shaffer (George H., II)
     
           

 

   Feb. 2016

Sue, Judy and I want to thank you for the way you handled the sale of our Hideway Bay Beach Club townhome. You did a great job keeping us apprised of the activity, the market, and the best staging of our unit.
It was easy to avail ourselves of your services since you have remained in contact for the almost 15 years since you initially sold it to us. We enjoyed our ownership experience, but knew it was time for our next chapter and immediately knew you could get the job done regardless of market conditions. You made the actual transaction easy to accomplish and everything went very smoothly. Thanks again for the excellent service and great results.
 
Dick and Judy Klima

  
 

 

 


 

 

Dear Lynne,

 

I have appreciated how quick and EASY you've made the selling process for me!  From the beautiful house photos you took to contacting me each time I had a potential buyer and providing me with their feedback, I always felt so included.   

You answered all my questions immediately and I felt very secure with you handling the details.  Thank you for all your time and excellent communication.  Next time I buy or sell, I will be calling you again!
Sincerely,
Megan Hubbard 1/14/16
      


January 2016

I have been going to the Little Gasparilla Island for 10 years, it has always been my dream to own property on the island. In November last year I was on the island and inquired about what was for sale at the Hideaway Beach Club Condos. Sue was gracious to show me three properties. After leaving the island my husband and I called Sue about three weeks later to put in an offer. Sue was great, she was always pleasant and quickly answered our questions and reassured us it was possible to manage the property from Minnesota. Sue was a joy to work with and we would definitely recommend her.

Kari & Steve

                                               
   

       

Jan. 2016

Good morning Sue.

 I would like to thank you for all your help with the purchase of our condo at Hideaway Bay Beach Club on Little Gasparilla Island.

When we first contacted you to look at other units for sale at HBBC, I was impressed with the amount on time you spent with us and the wealth of knowledge you had to share about island life. When you didn't know the answer to a question we asked, it was helpful that you were willing to dig to find that answer. I know there was a lot of telephone time on your part. You always got back to us quickly and with a smile. Once we explained what we were looking for, you were able to find us exactly what we wanted, in a very short amount of time.

Being out of state for most of the pre-purchase period, it was comforting to have you working for us. The group of affiliated companies you suggested we use for inspections, title search...were very professional and worked hard to meet our short timeline. Though there was a snafu at closing, through no fault of yours, you were able to get all the paperwork together so we were able to move in to our new place as planned.

We have been here a week now, and our condo is starting to feel like home! Thank you for all your time and effort to help us find our little piece of paradise.

 Warmest regards,

 Barb & Mike Dwyer

   

 

 

Lynne,

Just a quick note to thank you so much for the professional and thorough job you did for our daughter. As a first time home owner she had so many questions, way more than mom or dad could answer. It was clear you had a genuine concern for her wellbeing by the way you worked with her and found that perfect house to meet her needs. It was also quite obvious that she was not a “customer” to you but someone you truly wanted to help.

We can’t thank you enough for looking out for her best interest during the entire process, and even after. Your follow up was second to none! You were always available to answer a question or make a call on her behalf and always made sure she was well informed and had all of the information to make the best decisions possible. We all feel great about her purchase and about having you as her realtor. I would recommend you to anyone thinking about buying or selling a house.

Jeff Williams

1/22/16

      

 



I have known Sue Paskert for many years as a friend on Little Gasparilla Island then as a Realtor who helped my sister purchase her unit. I called her when we were ready to buy and had a flawless transaction where she negotiated a price well below asking. I called her a few weeks ago to "feel her out" about selling our unit in the spring and she informed me she already had it sold with one main buyer and two backup buyers. After I picked myself off the floor at how fast this was happening she assured me that she would help. She coordinated getting all of our personal items out of the unit in record time without us having to incur the expense of flying down. She even took back our Direct TV boxes which Direct TV threatened to charge us a ridiculous fee. This  all  happened  in  record  time. I believe we had our check the same day as closing or the day after and never came south for the closing. I can't imagine why anyone would use another Realtor on the Island, with her understanding of the market and contacts. I hope like ours your property will be sold before it hits the market!
Denise Trenor
Realtor, ABR, CRS, IRES, E-PRO, SRES, RCC, CNHS               
 
       

 


When I decided to buy a home for the first time I didn't know what to expect. I was so overwhelmed by everything that was new to me. However Lynn was able to take my fears and worries and turn them into one of the most exciting times of my life. Lynne worked with me for months until I was able to find the right house. She was so incredibly detailed and thorough from the very beginning until closing. She took the time to explain everything to me. Lynne had my best interests in mind and always made sure that I was only doing things I was comfortable with. She was there every step of the way, from helping me find a mortgage broker to helping schedule my inspections. I am so grateful Lynne was my realtor and would recommend her in a heartbeat. If it weren’t for Lynne and all of her hard work, I wouldn't have my perfect first house!
Nancy Williams 1/25/16
   


        We’re writing to give Sue Paskert and her team of real estate professionals our highest recommendation. Sue is an excellent realtor!  She knows her market; she is diligent, responsive, creative, and patient.  She advocates for her clients and takes pride in doing a good job.  Communication was important to us.  Sue communicated  with us regularly through the listing and sales process.
Sue understands the Little Gasparilla market and how to market these “one of a kind” Island properties.  She possesses that intuitive feeling as to what a house is worth, and how well it will sell.  She has a business network to draw on for assistance. (Painters, Lenders, Construction Companies, and Insurance Companies)
We can’t envision anyone doing a better job than Sue.  She made the sale of our cottage an effortless process from start-to-finish.  We value and appreciate Sue. 
Call Sue Paskert to list your property.  She is in a class by herself.  You won’t be disappointed. 
Jimmy and Susan Lanier
                                

Sue, last spring you and George gave us an adventurous boat ride and a great tour of Little Gasparilla Island and even invited us into your own home there.I just wanted you to know even though we decided Little Gasparilla was not a good fit for us, we did purchase a home on Palm Island with the help of your referral.                             I will never forget the feeling I got as soon as we entered your home.It was cozy, comfortable and obviously filled with family love.It was a feeling I wanted to recreate in our own beach home.One of the things I loved was the fish plates your grandchildren had painted.I stole your idea and when our grandchildren came for their first visit to our Palm Island home, they painted fish plates for me to hang in our dining area.They were able to leave their personal touch in the beach house and will be able to remember that visit each time they come.And of course, the plates remind me of the good time we had and make me smile when I see them. I just wanted you to know that you share more than real estate information with people who work with you.I am enclosing a picture of our home on S. Gulf Blvd. on Palm Island and of the painted plates of our grandchildren Aubrey age 5, Drew 10 and Emmitt 11. Fondly, Judy (and Gary) Galloway                                                                       
                                               

 Lynne –
We want to thank you for all you did in helping us sell our parents’ home. Your recommendations regarding preparing the house for sale and pricing were “right on”. Your commitment, enthusiasm, and professionalism during the sale process were so appreciated. We were especially grateful for your input in evaluating the offers we received. The fact that we were able to sell the house so quickly attests to your expertise and dedication.
Again, many thanks

Annette and Carolyn Farinola 2/9/16  

 


 
    

My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Sue and George Paskert while purchasing on Little Gasparilla Island this year. What a lovely buying experience!!! Before we started looking at properties I was told that Sue was "THE" on island realtor and I couldn't agree more! Sue was extremely punctual, professional, courteous, and an absolute wealth of knowledge when it comes to the island. We could not be happier with our purchase and are looking forward to many years of family memories on LGI.        Andy & Carly Snyder     -Sept 2015


 


 Marie and I wanted to thank you for the excellent job you did in closing our island property. We will definitely recommend you to all our friends. Once again, with all the dynamics in this close, you kept the process going and along with the Big Law Firm staff did a wonderful job. Look forward to meeting you when we come home to Cape Haze.              

Best Regards,

Larry and Marie Cornell
-Sept, 2015

                      
     

 


 

 

Sue and George Paskert are amazingly helpful.  Our family fell in love with Little Gasparilla Island back in 2005 when we rented on the island for the very first time.  We subsequently rented again in 2008 and 2014 when we met Sue and George for the first time.  We live in Ft. Lauderdale and had been thinking of getting a second/vacation home for a couple of years.  I can't emphasize enough just how helpful Sue and George have been during the search process.  Sue replies to emails/calls/texts promptly, is extremely friendly, knowledgeable of the various areas in Southwest Florida, particularly LGI, of the buying process and goes out of her way to help a client.  For example, when I inquired about properties for sale on LGI, Sue decided to go the extra mile and did not just call the listing agents (even if it wasn't her listing) to get more info, but she went to all the properties to check them out and get the most current information for us.  We didn't ask her to, but she decided to do that for us.  Also have to note her honesty (that's what won us over especially).  She was upfront in disclosing the pros and potential cons of particular properties.  It's indicative of her genuine interest in helping guide the client in the right direction and not in just making a quick sale. Thanks to Sue we were able to purchase our second dream home on LGI. She knew exactly what we wanted and delivered the results.  It's a great feeling knowing that your Realtor has your back! Thank you Sue and George!!  And a very special thanks to George for so graciously giving us many boat rides to and from the island.                                                                                

 

                              -Albert Fernandez                                                       

 


I am happy to recommend Lynne Brown for anyone desiring to buy or sell a property.  Lynne is professional, resourceful and tackles opportunities with ease.  Several different situations arose during the time period my home was on the market and Lynne was able to change directions in a snap and continue to move forward on behalf of what was best for me. Lynne went above and beyond the call of duty to make the transaction effortless as I was not even in Tampa but living over two hours away starting a new business.  Lynne's knowledge and willingness to do whatever it took to sell my home (and it took a lot of extra work) was absolutely priceless!                                                                                                        Dana Christenson               June 2015

 


 
Sue Paskert of Palermo Real Estate Professionals did a very good job for us in selling our condo. With  us being in Michigan we were afraid that there may be some problems in working with someone long distance.  There were problems that came up, like we thought, but none of them were caused by Sue. Sue did a lot of work to make sure everything went      as well as it could, including working with the insurance companies, condo association, maintenance companies, and others needed to pull this off.  I would recommend her to other  people selling real estate.                      Thank you,                                   Mary and Ron Cochell               April 2015                                                      


 For years I have been searching MLS listings for a beach house to call our own.  After visiting Little Gasparilla Island this spring, we knew we wanted to purchase a home there.  Sue has been invaluable in our search for and purchase of our LGI condo.  Sue was in constant and immediate communication with us throughout the buying process.  She even attended our closing, as Brad was out of the country.  Sue has continued to be a wonderful asset in helping me advertise our vacation rental.  We are looking forward to our own family memories being made as we vacation on the island with our sons.  Sue has truly been instrumental in helping us discover and enjoy our little piece of paradise.                                                                             Marcia (and Brad) Bouchie     June 2015  


                    
Hi, Sue, we'd like to offer the following testimonial for you:  Sue Paskert worked tirelessly to sell our house and she achieved what another real estate agent was not able to accomplish in almost two years.  She is always available to answer questions and to take care of all the details.  She is always willing to "go the extra mile" and provides the best service to her clients. We can highly recommend her and her team.                                                                                                                                                              Sandy and Tom Moher  July 2015


  Sue,

Just wanted to thank you for all the excellent help you have given my wife and I with our purchases on Little Gasparilla Island.  You have always been very professional and provided us with answers to all of our many questions, made us aware of things we may not have known and become a very good friend. You are just on top of everything.  We're not sure that we would have done all that we have done on the island without your help.  Thanks so much and if we need anything related to real estate, we know the person that can set us in the right direction.  Just to let you know, we have recommended you to many folks looking for property on the island and will continue to do so. 

Thanks so much, John and Cindy Tillis       June 2015


Ann and I would like to thank you for all you and your team have done for us recently.  Our Little Gasparilla Island home (a little over a year ago) and island lot (a month ago) were sold in record time.  Your ability to properly find and match the correct buyer/seller and your awesome communication and negotiation skills are truly and art-form.                                       

 

Having owned LGI property for over 35 years, it was difficult to sell and hard leaving LGI because it is a special place.  Pretty amazing the way everything turned out with the new owners being good fold who will serve those properties well for years to come. Knowing that made the process easier for us.                

 

We feel blessed to have met you.  There are unfortunately not many people these days who you can really trust will do what they say they will do what is the right thing and who will truly represent you the way a Realtor (and a friend) would- you have done that and more for us and we really appreciate it, Sue.  We look forward to reading your email updates and learning of your continued success.                                

 

Kindest Regards-   Ed and Ann Lewis

      

   Thank you so very much for taking so much time in finding the right property as well as helping me close on it!                                                                                   I will never forget how you went our of your way to give me a ride as I was walking aimlessly through Little Gasparilla Island with my son!  I appreciate you having picked us up with a boat even though my son joining us was late, then driving us around to show us all the different properties for sale!  I was so glad to have found you as my Realtor.                                               No question in my mind, if I buy another property I will call you again!                                                     Thanks again for all you have done,                                        Birgit Bodine MD                                                 


We are so thrilled to be living on Little Gasparilla Island.  We came for vacation and fell in love with the island and purchased a house from our wonderful Realtor, Sue Paskert. We know and call her our friend, not just our Realtor.  Sue has been so awesome and easy to work with!  Sue is very quick to respond to any questions and is very thorough. She made purchasing a home on Little Gasparilla Island an easy and wonderful experience.  All questions we had were answered, and if Sue did not know the answer she made sure she found out for us. Her response time was always on the same day we contacted her. If you are looking for a great Realtor and a wonderful, caring person, Sue Paskert is who you need to contact.  Sue will take great care of you!  Sue takes much pride in what she does and in our opinion is the best Realtor we have ever dealt with!  We are so thankful we have met Sue and George. We now have a wonderful home and  2 great, new friends!              
                            Love, Kent and Karen Weeks!           5/20/2015

 

                                  


 My charming wife, Robin, and I are so happy to be on LGI. Thanks for adding us to your group. A BIG THANKS TO SUE PASKERT for helping us find our perfect place.                                            Bill Shanahan   4/27/2015                                           

 


 
 Hi Sue,

Now that things have settled down back here in Canada, I can finally get around to a long overdue and sincere thank you for your professionalism in the recent purchase of our beach house on Little Gasparilla Island.  Spending a month on the island in our new home was fantastic, and we owe it all to you for stick handling us through the purchasing process.  To be honest, until we met you neither of us had much faith in real estate agents based on our past experiences of owning and selling several residences over the years!  Not only did you and George take the time to show us multiple alternatives and voluntarily provide us with the necessary transportation to get to and from the island, but you capably informed us of all the potential obstacles that could arise as people who were really not at all familiar with the area.  We greatly appreciate the professionalism you demonstrated when trying to juggle the interests of the buyers alongside the needs of the sellers.  That, in itself, is a great accomplishment but you were also able to find us exactly what we were looking for and within the budget we had to work with.  The fact that you recommended home and pest inspections truly speaks to just how thorough you are in understanding the needs of your clients.  We are so pleased to now own Rosemary's Beach House!

If you ever need an endorsement or referral we would be only to happy to provide this. Thanks again and we look forward to our new friendship with you on the island!

 

Rob Cordell

April 24, 2015

 


 

Dear Sue,

Thank you so much for the effort and energy you put into

the sale of my lot.  I am amazed at your dedication and

professionalism.  I relaxed as I was confident that you would do the best that could be done, fulfilling my expectations.  

Warmest regards,

 

Virginia Gregory

April 22, 2015

 


 


We worked with Lynne Brown on three recent property transactions. Her mother Sue Paskert helped us find our home in S. Tampa in 2009 when we moved into the area from Japan. We were impressed with the quality of service Sue provided and contacted her when we were ready to sell our homes in mid 2014. Sue introduced us to Lynne who over the next few months helped us sell two houses in South Tampa as well as find our current home in Carrollwood. We had clear requirements for our new home and Lynne walked us through and introduced options, some of which would not have financially benefited her, such as building a new home on one of our lots or remodeling one of our homes to meet our new requirements. After thoroughly examining our options, we decided to work with Lynne to place our homes for sale and look for a new home to better meet our needs. Lynne was able to help us execute a quick cash sale for one of our homes which allowed us the financial flexibility when looking for our new home. In the process, Lynne spent numerous days and weekends helping us visit and revisit many prospective homes. Once we settled and closed on our new home, Lynne continued to work with us to prepare and place our former residence on the market. We had very good advice and active showings through Lynne, which resulted in a final closing price we were happy with. We highly recommend Lynne. She never rushed our decisions and patiently took the necessary time and effort to ensure we saw all we wanted to see and had all the necessary information we needed to make good decisions.
Gerad Carrier - 3/16/15

Sue: I wanted to send you a note of thanks for all of your work in selling our share of our condo.  You have made Kirk and I feel that we were the most important clients that you had through the entire process. From the preinspection of the unit providing feedback as to what updates were necessary to insure that the unit showed well, through the closing, you remained focused on every detail.  This is not to mention that you were working with two sellers who were 600 miles away and a buyer who was over 2,700miles away requiring everything to be handled through FedEx and email.

We knew from the onset that this was going to be a difficult task as the condo was owned by four separate owners and only two of us were selling, however you did not allow this to be a deterrent to finding a buyer in less than 2 months.  I do not know anyone who would have taken on this task and given it the attention as you have done in order to make this transaction a reality.

I am very grateful for your help and if I am ever in the market as a buyer or seller within your area again you will definitely  be the person whom I would call.

Bill M. Gilbert

 


I chose Lynne Brown and Palermo Real Estate due to their long standing reputation as a leader in South Tampa real estate.  Their outstanding reputation does not begin to describe what an amazing job was done when selling my house.  At every step of the way, Lynne was able to answer all of my questions and provide me with up to date, localized market information so that I could make decisions about my listing. She provided timely and informative feedback about every showing and made sure my house was featured in all forms for marketing that could help facilitate the sale.  Once a contract was placed on my house, Lynne was again a wealth of information for all tasks that needed to be completed  (inspections, etc) as well as being the voice of reason for what can be a stressful process of negotiation and closing.  I would not use anyone but Lynne and Palermo Real Estate for any real estate I buy or sell.    

Susan Rhodes  - 3/15/15

 

Sue and George Paskert have assisted us with the purchase of two houses on Little Gasparilla Island.  Sue's knowledge of the island is second to none and their customer service is phenomenal.  They make you feel like family, are there with your every step of the way and remember all of the little details which make the transaction go smoothly.  We highly recommend that you hire Sue and George as your real estate professionals!   - Greg and Kam Hearing



Having a beach home has been a dream of ours for a long time.  We had traveled to North Captiva Island in the spring and looked at homes there.  Before buying, we chose to look at Little Gasparilla Island, where we had vacationed many years ago when our children were young. My mother had been a real estate broker and when she was alive, she always provided guidance when we purchased homes.  I chose Sue because of her story and history with the island.  I was impressed with the immediate response from her and the questions she asked.  During the weekend we looked at homes we found out that we were in for a surprise.  She had mapped out many homes for us to look at, and they all met our requirements.  We quickly learned that Sue had gone to the trouble of talking to an owner on the island whose home was not for sale but met the exact requirements that we had given Sue.  it was the last home Sue showed us and she explained that it was not for sale.  In the end, she was able to put together a deal on this home which we absolutely love.  Sue and George are now our neighbors and have been an incredible resource for island living.  We continue to learn how to get things done on the island from Sue and George. They know everyone and have given us guidance on the handymen, fishing trips, garbage, lawn service, septic systems, builders, and history of the island.  I would trust Sue and George with any real estate purchase in Florida.                                                         - Eric and Mary Ellen Gonzales

 


 

 I met Sue Paskert in 2010, when we acquired our first of two houses on the beautiful Little Gasparilla Island.  She was the realtor for the family that sold us the house, and we were so impressed with her knowledge, professionalism, and approach, that we enlisted her to help us find a second property.  In that search, she found the perfect home, which became a rental investment property-- and an extremely successful one at that.

 

Over the years, she and her husband George have always helped us with anything we needed on LGI, regardless of the fact that there were no real estate transactions involved-- the mark of good people.

 

We then spent the final 6 months of 2014 selling both properties, and thought of no one else to use but Sue.  Once again, her knowledge of the market shone through, and especially her vast network of possible buyers and other agents.  These factors led to quick, but very competitive sales, which paid off for us.

 

Finally, Sue and George were more than just agents-- they were valuable resources leading up to each close, helping us with the 100s of "To-Do" items that come with moving out of a house--invaluable!

 

In sum, Sue and George Paskert are great people that provide unbelievable work.

 

Rob Moon


Too often we are motivated to provide feedback only when there has been a negative or problematic service experience; far less often, when all goes well. I, too, am guilty of failing to craft a well-earned commendation as often as I should … but, there are clearly times when I do not procrastinate or let the matter remain undone. I wish to express my sincere appreciation and utter delight to have engaged Lynne Brown, Licensed Real Estate Professional of Palermo Real Estate as my buyer’s agent. She is quite simply the best, the cream of the realtors’ crop. I recently had the good fortune of engaging Lynne to sell a South Tampa condo that had been left to me and my brother. I reside in Savannah, my brother in Philadelphia. Both my brother and I agree that Lynne was incredible! She handled everything from start to finish with finesse and efficiency – Lynne guided us with excellent advice and her contact and communications were not only timely, but, seemingly, immediate. Even during a family matter that required her to leave town for a couple of days, it was completely transparent; I never would have known had Lynne not shared it with me. Our communication remained intact and all necessary documents continued to be transmitted – absolutely nothing was left pending her return. And, as if her professional acumen were not enough – Lynne has a warm and friendly personality that I found to be upbeat, positive, and completely infectious. Tampa, Florida – you have a real estate professional super-star in your midst! 
Beth Degnan - 1/16/15 Savannah, Georgia
 

 



We have bought and sold several properties over the years and have been pleased with our agents.  But until concluding a sale with    Sue Paskert we had no idea what level of service we have been missing!  She elevates the experience to new and comfortable heights.  Precise and thorough communications, thoughtful and strong negotiations, resourceful networking to attract buyers, excellent attention to details- all of these and more executed with the highest level of professionalism.  And when it comes to providing personal assistance, she and her husband, George, take off their agent hats and willingly put on a neighborly smile and offer to help in so many ways.  It is that concierge service that is a hallmark of her work.                                                                                                                               -Carl & Monica Andersen


We had our lots on Little Gasparilla Island listed with two other realtors

over the past few years with no success.  I think the extra effort you went

to, with marketing and enhancing the appearance of the lots, made the

difference.  We really appreciate your determination and professionalism

which resulted in the sale of both lots just in time for Christmas!  We would

definitely use you again for any future real estate transactions.

 

Thanks again,

Hal & Linda McClelland

 


We worked with Sue and George Paskert on the recent sale of our island home. We were impressed with the way they both took real and professional ownership in seeing the deal to completion. Specifically, they were expert at managing relationships, both with buyers/sellers and third party vendors. They employed creative solutions when unexpected obstacles (beyond their control) arose, and the communication was always timely. Most importantly to any seller, they brought qualified buyers within thirty days of listing, and managed the transactions professionally. Thank you, Sue and George!

- Lynn and Sarah Smith


Sue,
I would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation to you for your efforts in the successful sale of our LGI property.
Over the past several decades we have been involved in the purchase and sales of various properties and have had the occasions to work with various realtors. We can honestly say that our experience with you and your team was the best of any of our property transactions.
Not only did you do an excellent job of marketing our property but you keep us informed every step of the way so that when we got to closing there were not any surprises. We commend you on the integrity of your business dealings and highly recommend you and your team to anyone wishing to sell their real estate.
Again than you and may God continue to bless you.
Regards,
Chuck & Sue Reed

I have had the pleasure of working with Lynne on three separate occasions and would not hesitate to endorse or refer her to anyone. Lynne is a highly knowledgeable professional of the Tampa real estate market, thorough and informative. More important to me, she is genuine, honest and accommodating.

- Adam Lloyd


Dear Sue & George,

Carina and I wish to sincerely thank you and George for rolling out the sand to help us find our dream water property!

After seeing you and some of the great properties of Little Gasparilla Island on TV, Carina set out to get in contact with you! You enthusiastically answered our call/questions and we set our dates to get to "The Island."

With George welcoming us to the island handling all the chauffeuring logistics, you took us under your arm like family, we felt right at home from the very first contact.  You have an excellent way of explaining and providing history of each home's practical, or impractical, amenities for our needs. Your toured us around viewing a great variety of diverse home properties that were within our budget until we found THE ONE!

Living on the west coast we were unfamiliar with the unique idiosyncrasies of home ownership on LGI, you pleasantly made everything effortless throughout the entire purchase process. Your team of experts provided trusting insight, consult and recommendations to us starting with "the offer," the entire inspection processes, through final purchase closing of our dream home property. All your recommended team of professionals were familiar with "the island" openly sharing their knowledge and local expertise with us... we felt surrounded by welcoming neighbors. We found our new neighborhood.

Carina and I had dreams of a unique, beautiful tropical place of our future dream home... like many dreamers, we could see ourselves in a place vividly real, not knowing exactly where it is located and certainly unaware of the way to get to it. Sue and George, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Our dream is now a tangible reality... you knew where it was and showed us the way there.

We look forward to being your neighbor on LGI.

May God continue to richly bless you,
Carina & Mike Connolly


Over the past few years we have traveled south looking for a place to call home near warm water and a beautiful beach. We’ve worked with many Realtors in a variety of locations. In Florida, we’ve looked from St. Augustine to Key West and from the Panhandle to the Palm Coast. We’ve looked at houses, townhomes, villas and condos on and off the mainland. We met Sue Paskert through a referral and from the moment we spoke with her over the phone we knew we were working with a knowledgeable professional. Sue greeted us the next day in her golf cart as we came off the Hideaway Bay ferry with a wonderful smile and gracious spirit! Thus began our relationship in ultimately finding our home on Little Gasparilla Island. We are now living our dream thanks to the guidance and diligent support of Sue through the process of “all” that is required in the purchase of a home. Sue was patient, encouraging, and filled with wisdom that comes from her love of helping people find the home that matches their sought after lifestyle. Sue also has a depth of integrity that we appreciated as she interacted with other professionals and with those who would become our neighbors. She is truly a gifted, kind, and dedicated person and we are infinitely grateful to have journeyed though this process with her!
~ Rev. Becca & Sen. Frank Shields (Retired)

We were so fortunate to have Lynne highly recommended to us, and we couldn't have asked for a better agent! Moving across the country is no easy task, and she made sure our family was taken care of every step of the way. Anytime we had a question, she was prompt to respond. She said to us early on, "you take care of selling your house and leave the rest up to me." We found this to be the absolute truth! Not only with finding our dream home, but she was instrumental in finding us an equally invaluable mortgage broker.

When it came time for us to fly in for the weekend to look at houses, she had over a dozen lined up over the course of two days. She gave us her undivided attention, and it was an absolute blast working with her. She understood and respected our very specific needs and time constraint. She even worked with us numerous times after the sale and after we had moved in to our new house. We can honestly say we not only found the perfect agent, but we made a great friend, too. We would highly suggest Lynne to anyone looking for the best agent in the business.
- Jamie & Erin Reynolds

Sue has been a tremendous help with finding my second home on LGI. We are still working through the process and as stressful as this process can be, Sue makes it a breeze with her extensive knowledge and professionalism. It's a pleasure to be working with Sue Paskert!
- Todd Edwards

Sue, I just wanted to let you know how very much Jimmy and I appreciate everything you and George did to find the perfect buyer for our home on Little Gasparilla Island. As an island resident yourself, you understood how very hard it was to make the decision to sell after so many wonderful years on the island. You were very much aware that this was a very sad and emotional time for us and was always there with words of encouragement. You were never pushy and never told us what we should do. You said you would bring us the right buyer and you did. I feel it was a win-win deal for both parties. I feel your expert marketing skills brings you a steady stream of buyers and that's what it takes to get a home sold on the island. As a fellow realtor never having done a transaction on the island, I was impressed with your knowledge of island real estate and you knew exactly who to work with to close this deal without a hitch. I honestly have never had a transaction go as smoothly as this one. You stayed in constant contact with us throughout the transaction not only by email, but the good old fashion telephone which is so unusual these days. I know the buyers of our home are not only glad to have you as their realtor but also an island neighbor. I wish them many years of happiness in their new home.

Jimmy and I thank you so very much.

- Renee Lowe 


When I decided to sell my home of 46 years, there was only two real estate agent that I considered. After many years of acquaintance with Sue Paskert and Lynne Brown, I knew that they would work diligently to sell my home; that they would be pleasant to work with; that they would give me excellent advice; and that they would negotiate the very best deal for me with honesty, integrity, fairness, and consideration for my best interests, and they did all of that and more. At a time when real estate prices were fairly unstable, they was able to find the right buyers for me, a family who loved my home and paid a fair price for it. I would highly recommend Sue Paskert and Lynne Brown as outstanding real estate agents in every respect, and I am so glad I had them as mine.

- Carolyn Cooley

My husband and I live in NY so we never met Sue in person yet we can't imagine she could have worked any harder to sell our property!! It was a real testament to her professionalism and dedication that she invested so much time and effort on the sale of our land, knowing it would only result in a tiny commission. We've bought and sold many homes over the years and can say that Sue is the best at what she does.

- Debbie Rapp


Dear Sue and Lynne,

I just loved your visit here with me in my “new” condo. Thanks so much for taking the time to come and for bringing the delicious lunch. It was just great to see you both and to show you all the changes that have transpired since you last saw this condo. From your reactions, you seemed to like what I have done, and that pleases me greatly. I am truly happy here, and I think this was the absolute right move for me to make – at the right time and to the right place. I am so grateful for this particular condo, and I have enjoyed making it my own. I do feel at home here now, and I am so grateful to you two for the fine work you did in selling my home and in finding this wonderful place for me. I couldn’t be more pleased with it.

- Carolyn Cooley


I live in Tennessee and I listed my condo in Florida with Palermo Real Estate Professionals. I know Sue and George Paskert very well and I never hesitated listing my property with them. I have seen both of them in action as realtors, but it wasn’t until they worked with me did I know just how amazing they are.

My condo was listed in December and it closed the last of May, AMAZING TO ME. Not only was my condo on an island, but I was never there for any of the work that needed to be done in preparation for the showings. Sue and George, handled everything and they made this sell amazingly easy for me.

They really do work hard for the seller or buyer, I highly recommend their professional work and I know you will not be disappointed.

- Fran W. Thomas


We can't thank you enough for all your help, patience, diligence and kindness that both of you have shown to both of us in the purchasing of our property on Little Gasparilla Island. It is a real pleasure to find professionals that truly care about what they do and are committed to giving the best help, advice, and information. You both went totally overboard with your time and friendliness to make our trip (and our parents) to LGI very special. We so look forward to being your neighbors on our little piece of heaven.
From the bottom of our hearts thank you so much for everything.

- Helen Blyth and Harry Bourke


Sue Paskert came highly recommended by a resident of LGI. She worked with us for 7 months as our journey on LGI evolved from looking for a fixer-upper, to looking for a home ready for immediate use and then full circle to our eventual decision to buy a lot and build a new home on the island. Throughout the process, Sue was incredibly patient and accommodating. Buying on an island like LGI is a unique process and for us required a lot of research before we were ready to dive into a purchase. Whatever we asked for, she had the information or she quickly put us in touch with people on the island who could help guide us. Sue has a love of LGI and it shows in the diligence she puts into helping each potential owner on the island make the right decision for their family’s needs. It was truly a pleasure working with her and we would highly recommend Sue to anyone looking for an expert on the area who sincerely wants to see her clients find the home of their dreams.

- Heather & Chris Mariscal


Sue Paskert and Lynne Brown have helped us over the years with the buying and selling of our homes. In each transaction they were extremely professional. Their complete dedication to a fair deal for all sides shows real humanism during negotiations that can at times be very stressful. The wisdom they have comes from years of experience, marketing and selling homes across a wide variety of sizes and locations. I recommend their services to all friends and I will certainly engage them in future real estate transactions.

- John & Laura Mullinax

We could not have done it without Sue and George. Period. Sue's in-depth knowledge of island real estate and professional know-how were invaluable to a smooth house hunting, purchase and closing experience. She and George went above and beyond to anticipate our needs and make sure all details were taken care of. Sue was always prompt in communicating. Finally, they are both wonderful people and fun to work with. We look forward to having them as our island neighbors! Thanks, Sue and George!

Rhonda Freeman and Sarah Crymes

Buying or selling a home can be a daunting task. Having the right realtor can make it effortless. Lynne Paskert Brown was that realtor. I was looking to purchase a condominium for my mom. Lynne knew which buildings to target based on our needs. She stayed in touch with the building managers to find units that would be coming on the market in the near future. The right unit was finally listed, we made a reasonable offer, and it was quickly accepted. Not having closed on the unit yet, you needed to get permission from the building management to enter the property for the inspector, contractor, etc. Lynne stayed involved until closing to get everyone access and met them at the property so I didn’t have to leave work. Lynne made the entire process as easy as possible and I appreciated everything she did for me.

David Austin

Lynne and Sue were incredibly helpful in informing me about the process and letting me know what to expect.  After every showing Lynne gave me feedback about how it went, and what we could do to make my home as attractive as possible to potential buyers. Her expertise was invaluable. After we had an offer, she was there every step of the way, helping me get everything done to get us to the closing.  She really went above and beyond. I feel that she was more than a realtor for me, she was there as a friend.

Helen Nores


We have known Sue for several years, and trusted her enough to list for sale our home on Little Gasparilla Island. This vacation home was in our family since it was built in 1979, so this was an emotional sale for us and not just another real estate transaction. Sue understood that (without having to be told) and handled the sale not only as the consummate professional she is, but with a great deal of compassion and understanding - which most Real Estate agents would not have been able to accomplish.

 

You can read all the testimonials on this website for yourself (and you should) because they are all true, so I will not belabor the point – simply put – if you are a buyer or seller you cannot do better than Sue Paskert. This is not our first Real Estate transaction by far, and we have had several great Realtors over the years – none better than Sue!

 

Ann & Ed Lewis 


 

To Whom it may concern,

Both my wife and I would highly recommend Sue and George Paskert to anyone looking to purchase or sell a homes, especially on the Island of Little Gasparilla.


Buying or selling a home always has its ups and down, and that is only emphasized when buying on an “island”. Our experience was not only enjoyable, but Sue and George did a fantastic job presenting the pro’s and cons of every house. They were open, honest and direct. There was never any hesitation to point out potential issues, or reiterating positive features when they thought we might have missed them.

Nothing was too much of an effort, and we were so impressed with their level of service, commitment, patience and willingness to listen to what we wanted. This persisted not only throughout the buying process, but also after the transition was complete, with Sue and George hospitably introducing us to our new island neighbors.

We look forward to a continuing professional relationship, and budding friendship with Sue and George.


Chris Schild


Thrilled with Sue's service and expertise. Great exposure, factual market information and lots of behind the scenes hard work. Thanks Sue!

- John G. Denbok


Dear Lynne and Sue:

Working with you has been an absolute joy! Being the Personal Representative of this Estate has been a learning experience for me, as was selling his condominium here at the Bayshore Diplomat. I had no background for handling that and feel blessed to have had you recommended to shepherd me along the way.

Thank you for your patience, persistence and practicality in overcoming some of the hurdles we had to face. Your cool heads and complete competence not only led us through them to a most successful sale but to our having a wonderful new neighbor as well.

I would be more than pleased to recommend you to anyone as their agents for selling or buying property.

Sincerely yours,
Elaine C. Carbonneau


While researching Southwest Florida Real estate, we became intrigued with Little Gasparilla Island. Knowing nothing about Island life, we decided to take the plunge and engage a Realtor. Many of the properties of interest had one thing in common, Sue Paskert. This led us to her website. When we read her story and discovered she and her husband owned an island home, we knew we had found our person. What we didn't know was that we would score George too! Our experience was that Sue provided the highest level of service available. She was organized, informed and always well prepared to maximize our time and effort. She was flexible, easy to communicate with and, since day one, has always picked up her phone. She was willing to field all kinds of questions and, we had many. I felt and appreciated Sue's genuine concern that we would find the right home. One we could comfortably afford that was not a "money pit". We wholeheartedly recommend Sue and George Paskert. Each navigates their professional and personal relationships with great integrity. We are delighted to have become part of an island community that they have helped to shape for over a decade. We now have the great privilege to call them our friends.

- Mary Lou Davidson & Bob Mahoney


Sue and Lynne,
Thank you for the wonderful opportunity to work with the both of you. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience, appreciate the professional advice that you gave us and will always remember the laughs! We can now enjoy the new home that you found for us much more now that our former house has closed!! We enjoyed working with you and wish you both much success. Thank you for finding our new home and helping us sell our old home!

 

- Melissa and Dean Azevedo


Dear Sue and George,

 

We can't thank you enough for all that you have done helping us find our condo on Little Gasparilla Island. From the minute I spoke with you on the phone I knew you were the right realtor to help us find our home. You have a way about you that is very comforting and trustworthy. You were a wealth of information about the island of which we knew nothing about. We fell in love with the island. We could genuinely see that you were happy for us finding our paradise. You responded to each and every email so promptly. We appreciate that you made sure the closing happened smoothly and in a timely manner. Thank you for all of the referrals after the fact for cleaning, handy man etc.

The day we went to contract George and Sue showed what an amazing team they are. We sat on their deck and were amazed how quickly and efficiently they got the contract together and arranged the inspection. George even had to wait out a storm to give us our boat ride back to the mainland. Thanks George. George and Sue go the extra mile.

Joe & Christine Junior


Dear Sue and Lynne:

It was a pleasure to have you work with us in selling Mother's home. Your knowledge of all aspects of real estate helped guide us through the process and lead to a successful sale. The professional manner you displayed throughout our sales process and your negotiating skills were an immense help. We would definitely use you in the future, and recommend you to anyone.

Sincerely,

Jan Thornton and Jack Taylor


Dear Sue:

I want to thank you very much for your great professional services as real estate agent. You impressed me by your involvement in each detail with respect to advertising the house, keeping us well and timely informed about the viewing of it, etc. We could tell how much you knew and understood the market at Little Gasparilla Island.

Not only that, but your psychology to understand, treat and approach us as clients made us feel that you really wanted to for us with all integrity.

Thank you for your patience, for your cooperation and willingness to help us find the right persons to help with the yard, the house and also with the boat! You did go out of your way to make us feel supported in each step of the process to sell our house.

I will definitely recommend you to whoever needs an agent in the future. I trust your professional confidence, efficiency, and integrity.

It was a pleasure to work with you. You made this endeavor of selling the house much easier!

Sincerely,
Jeanett Morel


Thank you so much for representing us in the recent sale of the house in South Tampa. You helped us so much in staging it and even cleaning up when the house was not ideal for showing.  And of course dealing with our son who was not eager to sell the house and sabotaged it whenever he could. You were very patient and we were surprised it sold so fast, much less at all. We are glad you sold it to a young couple who seem to be happy with it and will love and take care of it. We will, of course, recommend you to others and call upon you if your services are needed again. You are truly the experts.

- Sam & Barbara Kroll


Our recent home buying experience with Sue and Lynne was exceptional. Aside from their expertise and level of professionalism in the Tampa real estate market, they are both great people as individuals. I felt accommodated, informed and confident through every step in our process. Not only would I engage Sue and Lynne again without hesitation, I will go out of my way to recommend them to my network.

- Adam Lloyd & Bridget Webb


Sue and Lynne did a great job helping us find our home in South Tampa. They were both wonderful to work with, very professional and always returned our calls and emails in a timely manner. They were everything you would want in a real estate agent. Working with Sue and Lynne made the long short-sale process as pleasant as possible. I would highly recommend them. They are outstanding!

- Melissa & Dean Azevedo


Sue helped us find a wonderful house in the neighborhood we were seeking. Her intimate knowledge of the South Tampa market, along with her vast knowledge of the real estate business, helped make our experience painless. Sue narrows the market down to just what a client is seeking. She guided us through the entire process of finding and closing on our house. She is a seasoned professional, who loves what she does and we recommend her unconditionally.

 

- Tony and Jean Macchia


Lynne and Sue are great to work with. We were moving to Florida from Maryland and just had our first child. So we needed realtors that knew the area and would really work for us. They listened to our wants/needs and truly cared that we got the right house. Their knowledge and effort was refreshing compared to realtors that we had used in the past.

- Heather and Tim Foster


Thanks to Sue and her expert knowledge, we were able to buy our dream beach house. She walked us through every step of the process and was always available to answer any questions at any time of day. Sue makes every effort to ensure a smooth transaction and her level of professionalism never wavered even during our "septic issue." She was a pleasure to work.

- Paul Sarofin & Tina Knalson


We have been so pleased with the service given to my mom by Sue Paskert and her husband George. They have gone way beyond what you would expect from a realtor. There were complications due to my mother's illness, but Sue and George handled everything like the professionals they are. I shudder to think what could have happened if we had a less experienced realtor.

- Beth Cufick for Norma Hargan


Sue was very patient and gave us great guidance as first time home buyers. She always made sure we were able to view houses without any delays and was quick to respond if we requested any information. She understands the dynamics of the South Tampa housing market.

 

- Amanda & Brendan Fuller


Sue, just a little note to tell you how much we enjoyed working with you and George. The two of you make a great team. It is so nice to work with someone that is on the ball. You did what you said you would do. By keeping my wife and I informed on what was happening with the contracts everything went so smooth. Not only that, you know the market on the island and who is doing what. I know that anytime I am doing any type of real estate transactions on the island it will be with you. Thanks for everything.

- John & Cindy Tillis


Whether buying or selling a house Sue’s attention to details is unsurpassed. I have experienced her efficacy and am still amazed where she finds the energy. She handles many of the issues of buying and selling a home that many other realtors would leave up to the client. Having used Sue on the sale of two of my homes and the purchase of another I would recommend her again and again!

- Gary Crider


To Whom it May Concern: This is to give a very positive assessment of Sue Paskert and her professional service given to my family in the sale of our house on Little Gasparilla Island. Sue found a buyer quickly and worked with both of us on a very smooth working relationship. She handled all details of the sale without confronting me with doing many things that most realtors expect to be done by their clients. Sue is always pleasant and diplomatic and creates a pleasant atmosphere between buyer and seller.

- Alice Hansen


I have worked with a number of realtors over the years but Sue truly tops them all. Sue was professional and took the time to fully understand our needs and interests. She went beyond the call of duty in assisting on some last minute close issues with our solicitor. As a Canadian looking for real estate opportunities in Florida, I highly recommend Sue Paskert.

- John Denbok


Sue, thank you so much for your continual efforts, persistence, and patience. I guess it was meant to be after all. Thank you again for making the sale a reality. It truly is a bittersweet feeling and it is not so much the loss we had to take but we had all intentions of building some day and enjoying the island life. However, we live year round in a beautiful location and look to make the most of being here. We just may show up on the island one day. If so, we will certainly be in contact. Thanks again for all your assistance.

- Woody & Alison Kennedy


I appreciate the energy you expended on my behalf in selling my beach house. I experienced your frequent communications relaying market conditions, your enthusiastic showings of my home and expert advice. At the same time, I felt your caring for the buyers finding the right home a win-win for both buyer and seller. The personal service, more than appropriate, was invaluable. While my specific situation, due to health issues, was more demanding, I believe you offer the same thoughtful care with your other buyers and sellers. Since I am no longer able to care for my home on the island, I am pleased to know that others will enjoy it, as we have in the past.

- Virginia Gregory


I have been working with Sue for over 6 years. She persisted and sold my house in a very difficult and waning market. Sue is one of the most pleasant, hardworking, honest and accommodating people I have ever worked with. She is determined todo the best for her clients always putting them first. She is a joy to work with and I recommend her without any reservations. Buying or selling a house is a difficult process and with Sue I felt protected and looked aft well. She is a gem.

- Sean S.Tedjarati, M.D., M.P.H.


I came across a house for sale on beautiful tropical island free of cars, commercial enterprise and accessible only by boat – Little Gasparilla Island. The listing described the way of life that is virtually unheard of in today's society. I contacted listing agent Sue Paskert and felt comfortable dealing with her from that moment on. She always answered our questions immediately, no matter the time of day. Sue made us feel like we were her priority. Because we live in NY, Sue suggested we might prefer a condo rather than a house with all the upkeep. We took her advice and purchased the condo of our dreams. Sue is also a wealth of knowledge in regards to the other people you need on your team to purchase a home. Her referrals for inspectors, lawyers, etc. were also some of the most kind and knowledgeable people I’ve ever had the pleasure of doing business with. Sue went above and beyond for us, and we would highly recommend her to everyone.

- Adriana and Milan Moravcik